1 - 8 of 8  ::  JOIN  ::  Forum  ::  Info  ::  Next Ring  
The New Beat Generation - The New Beat Generation is for experimental writers & poets who use language as an expressive tool (in the tradition of

  Forums     Market     Login   Signup

The New Beat Generation

Listed in:
Home > Entertainment & Arts > Humanities > Books and Writing > Writing > Creative Writing
Manager: system2
The New Beat Generation is for experimental writers & poets who use language as an expressive tool (in the tradition of William Burrroughs, Henry Miller, Allen Ginsberg, Charles Bukowski, etc.) to create original, provoking work.

Sponsored Links

   Smokey Joe's Poet's Corner Preview Go
The room is dark and full of smoke. You never know what will be presented on the stage. Sign up with Bob if you would like to read a poem of your own or see Timmy if you would like to preform a whole set. Or step up to the open mike.
   Intensity & Bullshit Preview Go
Poems, short stories about being drunk, being hungover, beautiful girl-souls that can't deal with my drinking, living in nyc, avoiding responsibility, riding the goddamn subway every friggin' day, having a good time, having a fucking horrible time. Living intensely.
   chuck e's collection Preview Go
my site is my personal poems that i have collected over the years and the various chapbooks i created from those poems.

   The Lip Preview Go
poems by T.G.
   The Closet Poet Preview Go
Lalonnie's Closet Poet site. After 33 years, LaLonnie had an awakening and was able to aptly put it all into words.  The poems on the following pages are samples of some of her works, as are the photos of some of the masks she has created.
   Jeralyns Teen Poetry Website Preview Go
This website has my original poetry on plus a guestbook and a pics page. Please stop in and let me know what you think!
   Gonzo Turtle - read, think, evolve Preview Go
The quest for love, understanding and fulfillment, and the many paths for approaching them are explored in poetry and fiction found at this site. The idea of life and this site is to push people to learn and grow.
   litote -Convoluted Preview Go
“The burning filters in the Campbell’s Chicken Soup can. I once started a mini-fire, burning pyre to smokers and all of the slow ways to kill oneself. It was a salute to little deaths: smoking, orgasms, illicit drugs, alcohol, gluttonous waste of fossil fuels. The French call it la petite mort." Art.Chaos.Garbage.LasV egas.Magic.Physics.Poe try.Prose.Bones.Bohemi a. litote-[Convoluted.]

Contact Us | Copyright © 2001-2016 WebRing®, Inc. Terms of Service - Help - Privacy Policy